Wednesday 26 September 2018
EYFS header content learning and development

4.4 Areas of Learning and Development

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is made up of six areas of Learning and Development.

All areas of Learning and Development are connected to one another and are equally important. All areas of Learning and Development are underpinned by the Principles of the EYFS.

Please visit the websites below for relevant information and resources:

DfE Early Years (external website)

Communication Trust (external website)

Download resources
from the panel below by clicking/tapping the file type icon. 


Angela Jones, foundation stage strategy manager
Tel: (01482) 392467

Marion Hastings, improvement officer (early years)
Tel: (01482) 392408

Emerald Grant, improvement officer (early years)
Tel: (01482) 392483

Communication, Language and Literacy

CLL - Full Letters and Sounds resources

The .zip file available to download below contains all the resource files beneath that.

Problem Solving, Reasoning and Numeracy

Knowledge and Understanding of the World

Physical Development

Creative Development

What do you think of the content and resources on this page?
Please enter your comments below